A Running Start

Sorry for the almost week long absence. I have been super busy teaching and I didn’t realize how little time I actually had.

Things have been great hear with work and exercise (not so much with the weather – but more on that later). Sunday the husband and I decided we are going to start running. Since I have a bit of a mental block when it comes to running we decided to follow the C25K Program.

We have done the first two days (on Sunday and Tuesday) and have day 3 scheduled for tomorrow.

The first week of the program is pretty basic: 60 seconds of running then 90 seconds of walking for 20 mins. Although it seems easy it’s a lot tougher for me then I remembers. We are actually thinking of running a 5km in June but we just haven’t decided which one yet. I’ll let you know when we make our final decision.

Speaking of weather (well I was earlier) one of the reasons we started the program on the weekend is we finally thought spring might have come to Calgary. Unfortunately, it looks like we were wrong. We are expecting 10-15cm of snow tonight so I guess our run tomorrow is going to be on the track at the gym. I’m crossing my fingers it’s not as bad as expected.

I’ll let you know tomorrow.

Here’s hoping…

Leave a Reply

