Huge Victory

Ok so a little strange name for my blog post today but I feel like I had a huge victory today.

I finally made it to the gym this morning!!!

I have been so on and off with the gym lately. I really have a love/hate relationship with it. Especially, lifting weights. I honestly don’t really enjoy the process but it always feels so great afterwards.

I got up this morning to drive the husband to work and instead of coming home and either heading back to bed or plopping my butt back on the couch I brought my gym stuff with me and hit up the treadmill and weight room right afterwards.

At the gym I did 30 mins on the treadmill – 60 seconds running at a 5.5-6.5 speed and an incline of 1.0-1.5 then 90 seconds of walking at 3.4 speed and 2.0-2.5 incline.

Afterwards, did my version of Fitnessista’s weight workout – Intro to Iron

Exercise                              Weight                                 Reps

  1. Dips                                    N/A                                        10
  2. Push Ups                          N/A                                        8
  3. Triceps Extension        15lbs                                      10
  4. Lateral Raises                 10lbs                                      10
  5. Leg Lifts                             N/A                                       10
  6. Plank                                   N/A                                       25sec
  7. Side Leg Lifts                    N/A                                       12 (each side)

Overall it was a wonderful workout.

Afterwards, I headed to chapters to pick up a new book. No, I’m not finished my last one but I found this online for only 6.99 plus my discount card so how could I resist.

   

I really enjoyed her first book so I’ll definitely be tackling this one once I finish Portia de Rossi’s book.

While at Chapters I grabbed a grande, non-fat, extra hot vanilla latte from Starbucks.

My reward for this gym this morning.

After getting home and showering the first thing I did was make a smoothie. Strawberry Banana Smoothie.

I’m so glad it’s smoothie time again. I missed them in the winter.

In the blender – 1 banana, 1 cup of fresh strawberries, 1 tbsp of chia seeds, 3/4 cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze, 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder and lots and lots of ice.

So good!

I actually and a second trip to the gym planned later with the husband. We need to start week two of C25K. Surprisingly, I’m actually looking forward to the second gym trip.

Final Thoughts:

  • Since I started using wordpress I’ve really been loving it. I’ve actually just been blogging right off their site and had no problems – until today. Does anyone know how to make a chart (like this one: http://bit.ly/ejopfl) not a graph in wordpress. I know maybe I should blog in Windows Live Writer but I just haven’t made it there yet – maybe I should.
  • I just want to give a shout out to @PhotoLynda for mentioning Sunglasses and Pedicures in the SITS’s Daily Dress. You can check it out here: http://paper.li/PhotoLynda/sits Thanks Lynda!

One response to “Huge Victory

  1. Cool entry! Yummy Starbucks and that smoothie looks awesome! Strawberry banana is my favorite!

    Thanks so much for the shout out, but I didn’t choose the articles that go in there. It’s generated automatically from my list of SITS Girls. I love Paper.li! Makes it so easy to read my fellow SITS Girls blogs!

Leave a Reply

