Summer Reads

The sun is shinning, it’s finally warming up outside and I’m counting down the days until summer vacation.

All of this is starting to make me think of some of the books I want to read over the summer.

Over the past few weeks I’ve picked up the following books:

  • Unbearable Lightness by Portia de Rossi (finished – review to come soon)
  • Mommywood by Tori Spelling (currently reading)
  • The Girl who Played with Fire by Stieg Larrson
I do have a few other books I have in mind picking up and reading over the summer. They include:
  • Uncharted TerriTORI by Tori Spelling
  • The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin
  • Does the Noise in my Head bother You by Steven Tyler
  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
  • The Hunger Games books by Suzanne Collins
  • The Girl who Kicked the Hornets Nest by Stieg Larrson
  • Heart of the Matter by Emily Griffin
  • Mini Shopaholic and Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsell
  • Freedom by Jonathan Franzen
  • Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin (although since the scandal broke about this book I’m now a little hesitant)
And of course there are a couple of blog authors out there who’s books I’d love to read:
  • Operation Beautiful by Caitlin Boyle
  • Carrot’s ‘N Cake by Christina Haupert
  • Peas and Thank You by Sarah Matheny
  • What I Wore by Jessica Quirk
As you can tell there are a lot of books on my list but here’s where I need you! Do you have any books you recommend. As you can tell I really enjoy many different types of books and looking for some great light (and maybe not so light) summer reads.
Any thoughts or suggestions would be great appreciated. 

2 responses to “Summer Reads

  1. Hi, stopping by from Healthy Living Blogs! Love your blog. I’m also from Calgary! I love your book choices, I’ve read a few of them and also want to read a few more 🙂 A book I just finished that I enjoyed was Room.

  2. Thanks for reading. I really appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

