Travel Announcement

So if you’ve read the last couple of posts you’ve been expecting an exciting announcement coming your way.

We (the husband and I) are going on a vacation and not just anywhere:

NEW YORK CITY!!!

new-york-city-night-life-rmc-3

I know that not might be so exciting for some of you but for us (and me) it kinda a big deal. First of all we haven’t been on a vacation in years and second I’ve been dreaming about going to New York forever. The lights, the excitement and of course the city itself.

New-York-City-new-york-1020054_1024_768

We are going for 5 days the week before Christmas then traveling back to Halifax for 8 days between Christmas and New Years. I know some of you might think we’re crazy to travel so close to Christmas but since we already have to travel during Christmas, why not?

I’ve grown up watching movies take place in New York over Christmas and have probably wanted to go since Home Alone 2: Lost in New York.

MV5BMTYyODQzNDk1OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTM3MTU1MQ@@._V1._SX353_SY500_

You all must remember:

When Harry Met Sally

when-harry-met-sally

Serendipity

kate_beckinsale_john_cusack_serendipity_001

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

ray_bans_breakfast_at_tiffanys(1)

I could continue for hours. My husband blames romantic comedies of the 80’s and 90’s for my love affair with New York at Christmas.

We bought our plane tickets a few days ago and now we are just deciding on a hotel . I’m a little confused on that one. We don’t want to spend too much money on it since we will really just be sleeping there but I’m just nervous about all the independent and boutique hotels in the city. How do I know which ones are good. If you have any suggestions for me it would be greatly appreciated.

So now the countdown is on: T-minus 6 months.

2 responses to “Travel Announcement

  1. That is SO exciting Katie!! NYC is on my list of places to see too. I hope you have a wonderful time and takes lots of pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

