Weekend Recap

This past weekend was a little crazy for me.

I worked on Friday – now I’m officially on summer vacation!!

Saturday we made the journey from Calgary to Edmonton (about a 3 hour car ride) to see West Edmonton Mall – there will be an entire post on this later on. About half way though out mall trip the husband started to feel sick. We left a little early and headed home so he could get some rest.

Sunday was a little slow. It was pouring out and the husband was really sick so I basically spend the day cleaning the house and looking after him.

Monday I was suppose to begin my hardcore exercise plan but we ended up spending the entire morning at the free clinic so the husband could see the doctor to get some medication for his strep throat. Yep, you heard me right, strep throat. Awesome!

So far so good on my catching it, I’m feeling great but the last few days I’ve been looking after him, cleaning, grocery shopping, lots of reading and other much need things. I did make it to the gym both Sunday and Monday but just not as long of a workout as I planned.

The worst part of him being sick is that he has a horrible cough. Last night he was up half the night coughing and I had a terrible sleep. I ended up sleeping in much later the usual so I haven’t accomplished as much as I had originally planned. Tomorrow he’s going back to work so I should be able to get back on track then.

Overall, things in the gym and food department have been going really well and it finally looks like it might be summer (at least for the next week or so).

I have a few exciting posts coming up this week:

  • I’ll update you on how the food situation is doing, as well as my exercise plan (I’m really rocking the running lately).
  • West Edmonton Mall post
  • Long overdue post on my trip to Kananaskis

I’m headed to the gym now for a workout but I’ll leave you with a teaser picture…

June 023

Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

