Days Like These

Days like these:

  • I want to be excited that tomorrow is Canada Day and we have a long weekend coming up
  • That the sun is shinning and it finally feels like summer
  • That I just came back from the gym and ran 3 km (along with another 30 floors on the stairmaster)
  • That the kitty has decided to spend the afternoon curled up between my legs

Unfortunately, I’m just not in the mood. I’ve been in a funk all day and I just can’t seem to shake it off. I’ve tried many things including sleeping in, a green smoothie for breakfast, a long hot shower and even an afternoon trip to the gym didn’t help.

I’m hoping that cooking a nice healthy meal for dinner and curling up with a good book this evening will be the cure.

I’m also crossing my fingers that tomorrow I’ll be smiling and the husband will feel better (he is still at home sick) so we can at least get out and enjoy some of the Canada Day festivities tomorrow.

Sorry for the downer post – sometimes a girl just needs to vent!

Leave a Reply

